Springboks win Laureus Team of the Year Award


The Rugby World Cup-winning Springbok team of 2019 added another fantastic award to their impressive list of recent accolades.

Springbok captain Siya Kolisi accepted the award at the 2020 Laureus World Sports Awards in Berlin, Germany on Monday evening along with Francois Louw, Cheslin Kolbe, Faf de Klerk and Schalk Brits.

During the winners’ press conference, the team spoke about what it was like for them in the second half of the 2019 world cup and the significance of the award for the country.

Video: Eyewitness News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here